Skip to content

Board of Trustees

Plymouth District Library is governed by a seven person board of trustees. These non-partisan trustees are elected by the citizens of the library district, which consists of Plymouth Township and the City of Plymouth. They serve for a term of four years.

Current Board Members

Image of a man wearing a suit coat in front of book shelves

Michael Pappas, President
Current Term: 2022-2026

woman with pink scarf crosses her arms while standing in front of book shelves

Jean Walsh, Vice-President
Current Term: 2020-2024

Man with jacket and tie stands in front of book shelves

Yasir Khogali, Treasurer
Current Term: 2022-2026

Woman in red shirt and glasses, arms crossed

Beth Sexton, Secretary
Current Term: 2022-2026

Woman in brightly colored shirt smiles with arms crossed

Jacqueline George, Trustee
Current Term: 2020-2024

man with blue sweater crosses arms while standing in front of library shelves

John Morrison, Trustee
Current Term: 2020-2024

woman in turtleneck sweater smiles at camera with arms crossed

Jessica Yaser, Trustee
Current Term: 2022-2026

Attend a Board Meeting

Board meetings are held on the third Tuesday of every month at 7:30pm. In addition to in-person participation at the library, the public may participate in the meeting and present public comment electronically via Zoom. Upcoming meeting information is available below and available in the library before every board meeting.

Contact information for board members and library staff are available for those who desire to provide input or ask questions on any business that will come before the public body at the meeting.

Individuals with disabilities requiring auxiliary aids or services in order to attend electronically are encouraged to contact Library Director, Shauna Anderson within a reasonable time in advance of the meeting.

  • June 2023 Library Board Meeting

    Plymouth District Library Board of Trustees will hold a regular meeting at 7:30pm on June 20, 2023. The meeting will be open for participation both in-person at the library and online via zoom. For more information on participation, check out our event calendar.

    View or download the digital packet using the links below. Paper copies are available at the Readers Advisory Desk whenever the library is open.

    May Meeting Minutes
    Financial Report
    Director Report
    Old Business
    New Business

January 17, 2023
February 21, 2023 (VEBA Committee)
March, 21, 2023
April 18, 2023
May 16, 2023 (VEBA Committee)
June 20, 2023
July 18, 2023
August 15, 2023 (VEBA Committee)
September 19, 2023
October 17, 2023
November 21, 2023 (VEBA Committee)
December 19, 2023

Get your library card today

PDL library card hovering with shadow behind it