If You Liked Children of Blood and Bone…

Buried Beneath the Baobab Tree book coverBuried Beneath the Baobab Tree by Adaobi Tricia Nwaubani

Our main character’s dreams of an education and government scholarship are halted when terrorist organization, Boko Haram, kidnaps her and other girls in the middle of the night.

Fans of Children of Blood and Bone will enjoy this story of girls coping with tragedy and fighting for a better future.

 

We Set the Dark on Fire book cover

We Set the Dark on Fire by Tehlor Mejia

Daniela Vargas attends Medio School for Girls, a training school resulting in a destiny of either marriage or servitude. Daniela must keep her lineage a secret as she prepares for her upcoming wedding into an important political family.

Fans of Children of Blood and Bone will enjoy this plot of political uprisings and making sacrifices for your family.

 

Beasts Made of Night Book CoverBeasts Made of Night by Tochi Onyebuchi

Royalty remains pure because others eat their sins. What happens when the sins turn into beasts and eat the sinner eaters?

Fans of Children of Blood and Bone will enjoy this fantasy world filled with magic and Nigerian influences.

 

Obsidio book coverObsidio (The Illuminae Files #3) by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

In the final installment of the Illuminae Files trilogy, Kady, Ezra, Hanna, and Nik must return to outpost Kerenza with thousands of refugees in tow. The battle concludes between BeiTech and the resistance in this epic finale.

Fans of Children of Blood and Bone will enjoy the intense culminating battles and strong teen characters.

 

Blood of a Thousand Stars CoverBlood of a Thousand Stars by Rhoda Belleza

In the sequel to Empress of a Thousand Skies, sisters Kara and Rhee must protect the kingdom and galaxy from villain Nero who is seeking to control the population’s memories.

Fans of Children of Blood and Bone will enjoy the political struggles and multiple narrators set in a large space fantasy world.

 

10/5 2019/hh