Library Board of Trustees

Top row: Yasir Khogali – President, Mike Pappas – Vice President, Jean Walsh – Secretary
Second row: Jacqueline George – Treasurer, John Morrison – Trustee, Brian Anderson – Trustee
Third Row: Beth Sexton, Trustee

Upcoming Library Board Meetings:

Click here for Meeting information and Agenda

Trustee Responsibilities
The Plymouth District Library is governed by a seven person board of trustees. These non-partisan trustees are elected by the citizens of the Library district, which consists of Plymouth Township and the City of Plymouth. Trustees are:

  1. Elected for a term of four years
  2. At least 18 years of age and residents of the City of Plymouth or Plymouth Township
  3. Expected to attend monthly meetings, held the third Tuesday of each month
  4. Expected to serve on other Board subcommittees which may meet at other times during the month
  5. Through the staff professionals, responsible for overseeing the entire library operation, to include the physical building, the creation and maintenance of library collections, services and programs, library personnel policies and expenditures
  6. To serve as liaisons within the community
  7. To represent the library at community events, as needed
  8. To keep current with present trends and concerns within the library industry