Font Size

Font Size
You are here: Home Research Research by Subject Government

Government Resources

Jump to :   Local & Regional Government |  Michigan Government |  U.S. Government  


 

Local & Regional Governmentistock_government_xsmall

Plymouth City Government

Plymouth Township Government

Wayne County Government

Southeast Michigan Council of Governments (SEMCOG)


 

 


 

Michigan Government

State of Michigan
Official State of Michigan Website.

Michigan Department of Treasury
Includes Taxes, Unclaimed Property and Student Financial Aid.

Michigan Ordinances
Ordinances and Zoning Codes for many Michigan cities, counties, villages and townships.

Michigan Legislature
Information pertaining to bills and joint resolutions passed by the House and Senate, as well as daily calendars.

Michigan Manual
The Official Michigan Manual listing history, the state constitution, congressional representation and more.

 

A Citizen's Guide to State Government
Details the current Michigan Legislature, including district maps, contact information and committee assignments. (NOTE: Adobe Reader required to view.)

Frequently Requested Public Acts
From Michigan Compiled Laws covering courts, education, family law, housing, taxes, and more.

Citizens Research Council of Michigan
Privately funded, not-for-profit public affairs research organization provides information on issues concerning state and local government in Michigan.

For the People, By the People: How state and local governments operate.
(NOTE: Adobe Reader required to view.)


 


 

U.S. Government 

USA.Gov
US Government Official Web Portal

Bureau of Labor Statistics
National, regional and metropolitan area information on the economy and labor force.

Consumer Information Center
Full text versions of hundreds of federal consumer publications.

Federal Forms
Search by agency, form or keyword (includes FEMA, Social Security, Immigration, Small Business).

FedStats
Statistical information from U.S. Federal agencies.  

Geographic Names Information System (GNIS)
Search for geographic features in the US such as airports, post offices, tunnels, and populated areas.  Obtain location information (latitude & longitude), elevation, county.   Link to maps.

GovBenefits
Free, anonymous, online screening tool to determine eligibility for government benefits.

GPO Access (Government Printing Office)
Access to government documents including the US Budget, the Federal Register, the Congressional Record, and the United States Code.

Internal Revenue Service (IRS)
Forms and instructions.

Library of Congress
Library resources, news & events, special collections and electronic exhibits.

 

National Weather Service
Local, state, national, and international weather reports, including US watches & warnings.

Statistical Abstract of the United States
Contains over 1,400 tables and graphs on social, economic, demographic, and political subjects.

Thomas: Legislative Information on the Internet
House and Senate bills and resolutions in full text, searchable by keyword and bill number.  Also, treaties and committee reports.

U.S. Census Bureau
Population, housing and economic data.

U.S. Copyright Office
Application forms as well as circulars, announcements, and regulations.

US Department of Homeland Security

US Department of State
Travel (passport, visa, health), trade policy, country backgrounds, study-abroad opportunities, and press releases related to foreign relations.
 
US Postal Service (USPS)
Find zip codes, locate a post office, calculate postage, print shipping labels.

The White House
Information about the first family, the Cabinet, and agencies and commissions. Provides access to the text of speeches, press releases, briefings, and historical information.

You are here: Home Research Research by Subject Government